The Black Hole

by Jackie

The other day, I realized that something terrible had happened. I was stuck in a rut. Without noticing, almost every outfit I had worn recently has been black.  I guess winter had really gotten to me.  This morning, I woke up and turned on the news and was excited to hear from the ever-reliable Al Roker that Spring-like weather had finally hit our region.  With it being almost 70 degrees and sunny in DC today, I decided to throw on something bright.

Pretty in Pink

This salmon-colored denim skirt from H&M ($20) is one of my favorite pieces of clothing.  I wore it during the winter with tights, but today I skipped the hosiery.

I also bought a new lipstick/lipliner/gloss combo from MAC.  I was hesitant at first when the lady at the counter suggested I go for something bolder than usual, but I’m glad I did.  Pink is my new favorite lipcolor! One tip she offered was to always apply liner after lipstick.  This totally goes against everything I was taught about applying lipcolor, but it does prevent a chalky, overdone finish.

Up the Amp Lipstick, MAC

Get the look!

MAC’s Up The Amp lipstick, Currant lip pencil and Viva Glam Lipglass is the combo that I used for my Spring lipcolor.

Leave a Reply

