Pretty in Pink

by Sherria

Since the All Things Orange post, I’ve been hearing a lot of feedback from A*cute’s reader’s on their favorite colors. I have a co-worker that raves about the color pink! When I was 8 years old, pink was my favorite color. But as a teenager, I didn’t favor it too much. I started to think that pink was for Barbie accessories and Easter eggs. That was until I got a little older and started experimenting with make-up. I found out that I look Pretty in Pink!

Apparently, pastel pink is the new color in season.  As I walked around town this week in the beautiful spring weather, I have noticed tons of women wearing pastel pink blouses with ruffles, layered with light gray cardigans. The look is very feminine, which I love. While I don’t usually wear pink clothes, I do like pink accessories and lipstick. Whatever you choose–pink clothes, accessories, or lipstick–just look pretty! 

Calvin Klein Cotton Satin Dress (on sale at Macy’s, $88.99)
Classic Cotton Tee with Feminine Trim, (Ann Taylor Loft, $34.50)
Sheer Stripe V-neck Cardigan (Ann Taylor Loft, $49.50)

Pink Accessories:

Where to Buy:

1) Juicy Couture Hat  (juicycouture.com, $58)

2) Sunglasses (love- worn.com, $210)

3) Bright pink silky pashminetta (debenhams.com, $30)

4) Flower hair clip  (mydivascloset.com, $20)

5) Vera Bradley Zip Sunglasses Case (verabradley.com, $15) 

6) Pink Lipstick (Maybelline’s Color Sensational line and MAC Cosmetics offers various shades of pink. Try sample colors from from the store or order online)

One thought on “Pretty in Pink

Leave a Reply

