I think I’m in Love

by Jackie

In today’s day and age, love at first sight seems like a myth. But, I assure you it isn’t.  It happened to me. Who is the object of my affection, you ask? You’re asking the wrong question. It’s not a person, rather, it’s my new phone. I have a Blackberry for work, but I have also kept a personal phone (my ancient LG Voyager) so that I can properly separate work from play.  I wasn’t doing a good job of it, however, because I always carried around two phones.  My Blackberry just had too many cool features that I liked to leave behind after work hours. That all ended though, when I got my HTC Droid Incredible, which I’ve affectionately nicknamed The  Hulk. I had my eye on the previous version of the phone for a while, but was told by a Verizon Wireless insider [Thanks 😉 ] to wait for the upgrade.

My new love, The Hulk.

I’m glad I waited.  This new version is faster than the other all touch screen Droid and the camera has been beefed up to 8 megapixels.  The phone has already paid for itself by saving me the cost of buying a new digital camera to replace my fallen soldier, RIP Digi.

Check out the picture quality:

I snapped this picture of Sherria at lunch the other day with my new phone.

It definitely gives new meaning to the term “camera phone.”  There’s tons of free apps that I enjoy including “Touiteur,” which is one of the best-looking and easiest Twitter applications I’ve ever used. Now, I don’t even use my Blackberry unless I’m doing something work-related.

It’s safe to say that this phone is my new favorite gadget.  What’s yours?

4 thoughts on “I think I’m in Love

  1. Pingback: Obsessed: Samsung Charge |

Leave a Reply

