Reboot

by Jackie

Lately, I’ve been feeling like there isn’t enough time in the day to do everything I need to do. But, I do know from experience that stress has adverse reactions on my health, so I’ve been taking active steps to combat the anxiety and fatigue that come along with having way too much to do.

Put yourself at the top of your to-do list. If that means something else remains unfinished, don’t feel guilty. If you’re not 100%, you can’t give 100% to much of anything.

 

 

Family

Over the past two weekends, I’ve traveled to my hometown, the Bronx, NY, to visit my family and spend time with my sister for two milestones in her life.  Two weekends ago, I went up to help her get ready for her prom and last Saturday, I saw her graduate from high school! I could not be a prouder big sister.  All that time with the family and a change of scenery definitely served as a breath of fresh air.

Get the Look! Maronel lightly swept MAC’s “Filament” from her brow line to the crease of her eye lid, then used “Deep Truth” (also by MAC) on her lids. To keep the focus on her eyes and maintain a soft, youthful look, she wore nude lip gloss and a light touch of blush on her cheeks.

Pampering

To save money, I usually do my own mani/pedis, but every now and then, a nail salon visit makes the world of difference. It’s relaxing, and it feels good to have someone else take care of you.  While I was in NY, I took advantage of the salon prices (DC can’t compete with an $8 mani) and got a fab manicure.  I’m into pastel nail colors this season, so I opted for Essie’s Turquoise and Caicos from their resort collection.

Ok, I admit, I originally chose it because I adored the cute name. I have vacation on the brain, what can I say? But, I fell in love with the blissful nail color once the technician was finished.

Leave a Reply

