Head-to-toe Summer!

by Jackie

Summer is my favorite season.  While everyone is complaining about the DC heat and humidity, I soak it all in. It reminds me of Panama and makes me instantly happy.  I’ve been stocking up on some summer essentials since February (yes, I’ve been lusting after warm weather since then) and wanted to share two of my faves so far:

My eye doctor basically yelled at me for wearing $5 sunglasses that I bought from the friendly street vendor.  I tried to argue that I have lost or broken every pair of shades I’ve had since I was 10 years old, so it’s usually not something I invest in.  But, after getting a lecture on the harmful effects the sun’s rays can have on my eyes, I opted for Ray Ban wayfarers with polycarbonate lenses.

The material blocks out UV rays that cheaper lenses don’t catch, reduce glare, and are impact-resistant. Plus, the shape is really cute and classic. They’ll last me for a lifetime.  And if they don’t, I have a warranty 😉 .

I refuse to pay more than $30 for summer shoes. So I was excited when Sherria picked out these fab purple suede wedges for me at H&M that rang in at $29! (We not only style our clients, but we often shop for each other 🙂 )

They are so comfy and chic.  Platforms are definitely a summer must-have.  Heels in the heat are not a good combination.  I just LOVE these shoes!

What are your summer must-haves?

2 thoughts on “Head-to-toe Summer!

Leave a Reply

