Thirsty Wednesday| Metropark

by Jackie

This necklace from Metropark is instant glam for any outfit.

 I LOVE Las Vegas.  I’ve been there twice in the past two years and hope to be able to go back again and again.  It’s really a grown-up Disney World.  On my last Vegas visit, I took a trip to the mall with my coworker/friend Jackie.  “Wait, we have to stop here. You’re going to love this store,” she said. From the moment I stepped into Metropark, I was smitten.  I describe the store’s style as “rocker chic.”  Their clothing and accessories are definitely edgy, but still classy.  You can mix and match items with what’s already in your closet to spice up your wardrobe.

Their closest location to me is their store in Annapolis, but a visit to their website had me wanting everything.  I’ve picked out some things that I would love to own:

I would use this military-inspired jacket as a blazer to add a different dimension to a work outfit.

Chambray is a classic fabric. With some pumps and a cropped blazer or a cardigan, this would be a perfect Thursday or casual Friday option.

A girl can never have too many belts.

This is a statement piece that would jazz up any outfit I already own. Statement jewelery is a great way to boost your wardrobe without hurting your wallet. This necklace will run you only $19.

Here are some

Leave a Reply

