An A*cute Weekend!

by Jackie

I hibernate in the winter. Except for commuting to and from work, I tend to keep a low profile and stay indoors if the temperature is below 50 degrees. Thankfully, this weekend was mild in Washington and I was able to be my normal, social self. There’s nothing like good company and good times to counteract the workweek grind.

Girls' night out on the town. Policy's DJ had us dancing Friday night away.

Saturday, my roommate and I hosted a brunch at our apartment for my former work teammates. Scheduling lunches with multiple busy people can seem impossible, so I decided to fire up my new electric griddle and get the old team together to catch up and share some laughs. I love to entertain!

The menu included french toast, bacon, and mini ham and cheese fritattas. Yum!

The spread!

One of the highlights of my weekend was visiting with Sherria, the other fabulous half of A*cute, at my brunch! She recently moved to NYC, so whenever we get together, we have some serious catching up to do.

100% A*cute!

 

One thought on “An A*cute Weekend!

  1. Pingback: UnLimited! |

Leave a Reply

