It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year: VS Semi-Annual Sale

by Jackie

I love this time of year. Like a child on Christmas morning, I got all excited when I opened my mailbox to find the promo card for Victoria’s Secret Semi-Annual Sale. On my commute to work, I often see otherwise well-dressed women commit horrible offenses: quadruple boob syndrome, visible panty lines, peek-a-boo underwear, etc. The wrong foundation can ruin a great outfit. With the deep discounts at VS starting today, there is no excuse not to look your best  underneath it all. 


 My top undie picks:

Body By Victoria, Multi-Way Bra

I have searched the world over for the perfect strapless bra. Ok, ok… Maybe not the world over, but it sure felt like it. They’re either too tight or don’t provide enough support. Alas, I struck gold when I found the Body By Victoria Multiway Bra. It forms to your unique shape and is seamless under clothing. The secret to this gem, however, is the reinforced band.

The double-layered elastic band provides flexible support that moves with you, and still stays where it's supposed to.

Body By Victoria Full Coverage Bra

This bra is an instant cure for quadruple boob syndrome. In the right size, it fits well, is seamless, and uber comfy. While fancy push-ups may be fun for your after-hours outfits, the 9-5 calls for modesty and wearability. I’m not a fan of padding, so this lightly lined bra that allows me to breathe is a must-have. I will probably get one in every color during the sale.

Happy Shopping! 

Leave a Reply

