Something Old

by Jackie 

A couple of weeks ago, my parents refurbished bedroom furniture that has been in the family for more than 40 years to replace the dorm-like IKEA pieces that I had grown to hate. Now that my room has more character, I’ve been on an antique kick. On a recent trip to Philly for a girls’ weekend with Jennifer, Keren, and our fab hostess Erica, we wandered into an antiques shop in the Piazza.

My shopping buddies and I found great deals at Philly consignment, vintage, and antiques shops.

I found the perfect wooden cabinet to house the many books and magazines that had started to take over my room for $25!

To complete the bookworm vibe, I also picked up a vintage typewriter that I fell in love with instantly. This new literary nook is just the inspiration I need to keep up with several personal writing projects that I have been putting off for quite some time.

Leave a Reply

