Cancel Monday

by Jackie

photo 4

 

As if Mondays weren’t bad enough, it’s raining and it’s still cold. Ugh. One way that I’m trying to un-suck Monday is to revisit the awesomeness that was this past weekend. Sherria came into town for our annual A*cute professional development workshop at Crittenton. (We’ll tell you more about that later, it was so much fun!) So, we decided to have an impromptu girls weekend, complete with a trip to the spa for springtime pedis, dancing the night away, and a boozy brunch.

brunch

 

We’re both Francophiles, so I made brunch reservations at Napoleon Bistro & Lounge in Adams Morgan. I could have stayed there all day pretending I was in Paris.  The food is rich and delicious (I had the Crab Benedict,  and stole some steak and French toast from my brunch buddies).  The black and white decor, petite bar, upbeat jazz playing in the background, and French movie projected on the back wall made brunching a true experience.

We decided to work off all the food we ate by shopping (obvi) and stumbled upon Violet Boutique. Boutique shopping is one of my fave activities because it’s intimate and there aren’t a million carbon copies of any item. The Violet ladies made me feel like I was the only girl in the store, though the second-story walk-up was pretty packed with shoppers stocking up for spring (whenever it feels like showing up). I picked up a couple of items and can’t wait to wear them when the sun finally decides to stick around.

violet

 

photo 3

 

2 thoughts on “Cancel Monday

Leave a Reply

